I’m back!!

I'm back!!

It’s been so long, but finally I am back. I have a new laptop, and I’m excited to be able to continue with this blog. I can’t wait to get up to date on the blogs I’ve missed as well. I have to be honest though, I’ve done hardly any bentos since I’ve been away. My life is in a huge transitional period currently, seeking a new job, applying for online university, attempting to move house, it’s all very hectic and I’ve let my bentoing slip. The most I’ve done is just throw together a few salad bentos. But that’s all about to change, I have an incredibly busy month coming up, lots of appointments and formal events, what better time to get back on the bento wagon so I don’t fall into the habit of grabbing food on the go. I received this aladdin bento box from a good friend of mine, and I can’t wait to use it, I’ve always wanted one.
I’m sure most of you have heard, The Bento&Co annual bento competition has started again, and this years theme is “Pasta Bento”. I will be entering, it’s so much fun and I love looking at the other entries. Are you entering? I’ve got a few ideas bouncing around in my head, and when they come to life I’ll be sure to show you! It’s good to be back!

2 thoughts on “I’m back!!

    • Good luck with your entry, I do not always do Japanese bentos either, I love a variety of cuisines, and it all depends on what I have on hand and what I’m in the mood for. Currently, I’m just trying to make sure I’m eating healthily, it doesn’t always work out though. ha ha.

Leave a Reply

