Mixed Beans and Rice Bento

Mixed Beans and Rice Bento

Another simple, not particularly well presented bento, buuut now I have the flu….and that’s my cue to be lazy! It was on the other hand utterly delicious…having some southern roots (Thank you Dad!), I love beans and rice, and of course, that meal is not complete without cornbread! So on top of the rice is half a sweet corn muffin. Mmmm delicious. As you can see there are some lovely big hunks of ham on top there, and there were about 6 or 7 types of bean in this particular one, so all in all, simple, but not too bad, at least there’s veg and protein, and a wee bit of carbs too. Being ill, means I’ve been sticking to simple bentos, (sometimes none at all, just stuffing my face with fruit) and I haven’t experimented with what I want to do for the bento competition yet, time is running out, so whatever I do, I’ll just have to try my hardest to make it extra awesome.

Leave a Reply

