Entry Bento

I’m sure you all know about the Bento&Co competition. Today is the last day for entry. Did you all enter? I procrastinated a lot this time with my bento, which didn’t really leave me much time to play around with the packing/decoration. I think my entry is better than the one I did last year, so at least that means I’m progressing. I wanted to pack it into my new aladdin box, but I haven’t quite managed to perfect the skill of efficient packing, so I went with my purple one tier. The bento shall be eaten for lunch at work today.

Image

Bento contains; Cherry tomato and chorizo spaghetti made with whole wheat and black spaghetti. Basil leaves on top, a baked stuffed Portobello mushroom- it contains pepper and cheese. Some slices of roasted graffiti aubergine (eggplant). I was rather disappointed in how it looked when cooked, I was hoping it would retain it’s original bright colour. Some more basil leaves are separating the grapes and there’s melon on in the cup. It’s not as balanced as I would have liked, nor as colourful, but it is definitely healthy.

 

Image

This is a graffiti aubergine, isn’t it cool. I’d never seen one before. Do you have these where you live? I might try other cooking methods to see if I can keep that bright colour.

2 thoughts on “Entry Bento

Leave a Reply

