Simple, very green chicken salad bento

Simple, very green chicken salad bento

Do you feel, that when you just chuck something like this in and go, that it doesn’t really count as a bento? I do, I don’t feel my “bento’s” really classify as bentos currently. Since staying with my friend ( I’ll be here for a couple more months) bentos have been far and few between, I’m tending just to eat oatmeal at work.

This was an incredibly quick, plain, jam packed salad, however the chicken was so well seasoned that it was incredibly flavourful. You can’t see all of the ingredients unfortunately, but it contained; Lettuce, Cucumber, Green pepper, Tomato and Roast Chicken. This little SpongeBob box has a slightly domed lid, so I could fit in more than I thought!

I promise, more regular, worthy bentos will return!

Leave a Reply

