Sweet Potato Salad Bento

Sweet Potato Salad Bento

I’ve been stuck in that rut of using the same bento box over and over again, recently. Relying on my trusty ol’ aladdin bento, just chuck it in and you’re good to go. But I felt it was time to dust off, some of my best loved (although least used) bento boxes, and give them a go in the spotlight again. This bento, is rather messy…and the first bento I’ve actually done in a while. It’s very simple, an undressed beetroot and leaf salad, roasted sweet potato wedges with red onion and chesnuts, and a satsuma…now I did rather naughtily accompany this lunch with three bags of candy..tut tut.
Have to say, at my new job, my lunches get much more notice, everyone ooh’s and ahh’s over my boxes and even my food (despite it’s blatant lack of prettiness or effort of late). Here’s to spreading the bento love!

Leave a Reply

