Thanksgiving…ish

I’m posting this a bit late,  very late for my household actually.  For we had “fakesgiving” instead.  Now what is “fakesgiving” you may ask, quite simply Thanksgiving not on Thanksgiving.  It started off as a bit of a joke,  but it caught on quickly.  Being in the UK,  means I have to request to have Thanksgiving off of work,  and unfortunately this year I couldn’t have it. So instead I took the week before off and my father came to visit and we had Thanksgiving a week early.  It didn’t matter so much to us,  we spent time with each other and our friends, isn’t that really the best part? Dad and I had a long day cooking,  here are the fruits of our labour.
image

The full table. Flowers kindly given to me by a lovely friend,  awesome giant wine glass from John Lewis.  Our feast included; pork and crackling, greens, black eyed peas,  creamed corn,  mashed potatoes (done in a slow cooker), dressing, green bean casserole, mac n cheese, biscuits, cornbread, sweet potato and pecan pies. I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving,  who out there took part in Black Friday,  and cyber Monday?

Leave a Reply

